Friday Apr 19

Free Yoga on Race Street Pier Presented by Independence Blue Cross
04/19 – 11/12

Against the stunning backdrop of the Ben Franklin Bridge, Philadelphia’s favorite free workout series, Free Yoga on Race Street Pier Presented by Independence Blue Cross (Race Street and N. Columbus Blvd.) returns Friday, April 19 through Tuesday, November 12.

Now in its sixth season, the series, organized by the Delaware River Waterfront Corporation, and coordinated by yoga instructor Malik Wilson, will offer more than 300 free yoga classes this season with morning classes for the early risers and evening classes for yogis who enjoy a post-work workout. Review our full class schedule below.
 

CLASS SCHEDULE:

Monday through Thursday: 7:00 am and 6 pm

Friday: 7:00 am

Saturday and Sunday at 9:30 am
 

Twilight Classes:

Classes will  begin at 8:30 PM

Friday, April 19: Pink Moon

Saturday, May 18:  Flower Moon

Monday, June 17:  Strawberry Moon

Wednesday, July 17: Buck Moon

Thursday, August 15: Sturgeon Moon

Saturday, September 14: Harvest Moon

Sunday, October 13: Hunter Moon

Tuesday, November 12: Beavers Moon
 

Summer Solstice Yoga Mala

Friday, June 21 at 6 pm
 

Holiday Classes:

The following holiday classes will begin at 9:30 am

Memorial Day, Monday, May 27

Independence Day, Thursday, July 4

Labor Day, Monday, September 2

Columbus Day, Monday, October 14

Veterans Day, Monday, November 11

 

In the case of inclement weather, yoga instructors will cancel class 30 minutes before the scheduled start time. For regular updates about Free Yoga on Race Street Pier follow @YogaOnThePier on Facebook.

 

Race Street Pier is a smoke and vapor-free zone.
Wheelchair accessible
.

  • drwc summ2019 yoga 1920x1080