Saturday Feb 15

Storytime in the Lodge
02/15 – 03/07

Gather around in the Lodge for Philadelphia's favorite weekly story hour.  On Saturdays from November through March, your little ones can enjoy a brand new story while munching on cookies by Rope and Anchor PHL and hot cocoa (while supplies last). Select Saturdays feature bilingual books and readers. Plus, before and after each story, children are invited to sing and dance to their favorite songs with Music Play Patrol!

 

Schedule 

Saturday, November 30: The Meteorologist in Me read by Meteorologist Violeta Yas from Telemundo 62 
Saturday, December 7: Special guest reader from the Free Library of Philadelphia. More details to come.
Saturday, December 14: There's No Place Like Space: All About Our Solar System read by Ted Greenberg from Telemundo 62
Saturday, December 21: Santa Themed. More details to come.
Saturday, December 28: Pete the Cat and the Treasure Map read by Darnell Schoolfield, DRWC Digital Content Creator
Saturday, January 4: Squirrel's New Year's Resolution read by Councilmen Mark Squilla (RESCHEDULED DUE TO WEATHER)
Saturday, January 11: Special guest reader from the Free Library of Philadelphia. More details to come.
Saturday, January 18: Special story-hour and singalong with Music Play Patrol 
Saturday, January 25: "¡Me gusta cómo soy! / I Like Myself!" read aloud by Anchor Symaire Villalobos from Telemundo 62 (CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER)
Saturday, February 1: Special guest reader Jenn Estepp from the Free Library of Philadelphia. 
Saturday, February 8: One Love and Llama Llama Red Pajama read aloud by Councilmen Mark Squilla 
Saturday, February 15: Drag Queen Storyhour with Philly's Drag Queen Brittany Lynn featuring readings of "Red," "The Little Old Lady Who Was Not Afraid of Anything," "A Day in the Life of Marlon Bundo," "The Pout-Pout Fish and the Bully-Bully Shark," and "Prince & Knight." Plus, there will be costumes available for dress-up.
Saturday, February 22: Frozen 2 Big Golden Book read by Alicia Vitarelli from 6ABC
Saturday, February 29: Special guest reader Dave Moore from the Delaware River Waterfront Corp.
Saturday, March 7: Special reader Devon Laudenslager from the Free Library of Philadelphia. 
 

FYI

 

  • drwc wint2019 storytime 1920x1080 february15