Saturday Dec 21

Storytime at the Lodge
12/21 – 03/07

Due to inclement weather forecasted for Saturday, Storytime in the Lodge and Character Skate has been canceled. For more family fun, join us this Sunday from 12 pm to 2 pm for the Spies In Disguise activation and FREE Photos with Santa from 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm! #MyPhillyWaterfront

Gather around in the Lodge for Philadelphia's favorite weekly story hour.  On Saturdays from November through March, your little ones can enjoy a brand new story while munching on cookies by Rope and Anchor PHL and hot cocoa (while supplies last). Select Saturdays feature bilingual books and readers. Plus, before and after each story, children are invited to sing and dance to their favorite songs with Music Play Patrol!

 

Schedule 

Saturday, November 30: The Meteorologist in Me read by Meteorologist Violeta Yas from Telemundo 62 
Saturday, December 7: Special guest reader from the Free Library of Philadelphia. More details to come.
Saturday, December 14: There's No Place Like Space: All About Our Solar System read by Ted Greenberg from Telemundo 62
Saturday, December 21: Santa Themed. More details to come.
Saturday, December 28: Pete the Cat and the Treasure Map read by Darnell Schoolfield, DRWC Digital Content Creator
Saturday, January 4: Squirrel's New Year's Resolution read by Councilmen Mark Squilla 
Saturday, January 11: Special guest reader from the Free Library of Philadelphia. More details to come.
Saturday, January 18: Drag Queen Storyhour. More details to come.
Saturday, January 25: "¡Me gusta cómo soy! / I Like Myself!" ready by Anchor Symaire Villalobos from Telemundo 62
Saturday, February 1: Special guest reader from the Free Library of Philadelphia. More details to come.
Saturday, February 8: TBA
Saturday, February 15: TBA
Saturday, February 22: TBA
Saturday, February 29: TBA
Saturday, March 7: Special reader from the Free Library of Philadelphia. More details to come.
 

FYI

 

  • drwc wint2019 storytime 1920x1080 december21